Steadfast names brokers for inaugural Hall of Fame – The Professional – Insurance News

Steadfast names brokers for inaugural Hall of Fame

6 June 2022

Steadfast Group says brokers Colin Cowden and Leo Driessen have been inducted into the broking network’s inaugural Hall of Fame, in recognition of their “significant” contributions to the business since it was formed in 1996.

Mr Cowden – founder and Executive Chairman at Cowden Insurance Brokers – and Mr Driessen – MD at Driessen Insurance Brokers – were selected at the recent Steadfast Convention in Adelaide on its broker-only day.

Steadfast CEO and MD Robert Kelly congratulated the pair on their induction into the Hall of Fame.

“[Mr Cowden] was one of the original brokers who joined Steadfast in 1996 and served on the Steadfast Board for several years,” Mr Kelly said.

“He has been a solid sounding board for me on issues that have helped Steadfast to be in the position it is in today.”

Mr Kelly says Mr Driessen was also one of the first brokers to join Steadfast in 1996.

“[He] has been an active participant over all that time. He is well known for his willingness to assist brokers with understanding the issues in the market,” Mr Kelly said.

Steadfast says the next round of inductees will be announced at the broker-only session at the annual Steadfast Convention next year.

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button

Get our latest downloads and information first. Complete the form below to subscribe to our weekly newsletter.