Apni Party holds protest in Jammu against price rise of essential commodities

Jammu May 21 (KNS): Apni Party District Committee today organized a protest demonstration against increasing prices of the essential commodities which has put unbearable burden on the pocket of the common masses.

The protest was led by District President Jammu Urban, Dr Rohit Gupta accompanied by District Vice President Jammu, Vaibhav Mattoo, Organising Secretary Deepak Bradoo, Secretary Mohammed Ashraf Chowdhury, Abhishek Goswami and others including youth and women wing.

The protesting Apni Party leaders assembled here at the Exhibition Ground amid shouting slogans against the price rise of the essential commodities including LPG, vegetables and other commodities.

Speaking on the occasion, Dr Rohit Gupta said “People are suffering adversely due to the price rise and the Govt is non-response to the worries of the people. The price of the essential commodities has gone out of control.”

He said that the Apni Party will not tolerate the divisive forces and held a protest to highlight the common suffering of the people.

“Instead of focusing on divisive propaganda, the Govt should work on controlling the price rise of essential commodities. The petroleum products rates have gone up and the same can be noticed in other commodities of daily use,” he said.

He said that they have decided to hold similar protest demonstrations across Jammu if the Govt fails to take effective measures to control the price rise.

Prominent among those who were part of the protest include Provincial President Trade Union, Raj Kumar, Vice President, Sheikh Latif, Provincial Secretary Trade Union, Daljeet Singh, Provincial Secretary Youth Wing Suhail Khajuria, Provincial Secretary Youth Wing Vishal Jotshi, District President Youth Wing Shivam Choudhary, Senior Vice President District Youth Wing, Sandeep Vaid, youth leaders Abhinav Gupta, Sumit Bali, Women Wing senior leader Pavneet Kour, Devender Singh, Parveen Mahajan, Kishore Singh Chib, Vijay Gurtoo, Om Parkash Dansalia, Vikas Bakshi, Raman Kumar, Rahil and others. (KNS) 

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button

Get our latest downloads and information first. Complete the form below to subscribe to our weekly newsletter.